Video News: Debutant/Nevada Base/The Son(s)/Twin Atlantic

Posted on January 17, 2011

2


In a recent post called Goodnight and Goodbye I highlighted some of the acts that had decided to call it quits in 2010 and Debutant was one of those listed. Shortly afterwards (about 4 minutes) I heard the great news that Debutant was back on the go, and this wonderful documentary filmed by Matty Ross appeared soon after. Enjoy.

This is the video to accompany the debut Nevada Base single, Love On My Mind. I’m still a bit hazy on the actual release date, but will update when I find out. It’s a top tune and you can see the video in real life this Thursday as Nevada Base support Metronomy at King Tut’s.

The Son(s) today release debut single, Radar, through Eli and Oz. You can purchase it on iTunes for just 79p here. The video that accompanies it is an eerie affair and well worth checking out. The album should be out around March, expect some more details to surface soon.

Edit Me will be the first single from Twin Atlantic‘s debut album, Free, and is out on Valentines Day. I’m not overly enamoured by the video to be honest, but it’s a cracking tune that gives me high hopes for the album.

Posted in: Videos