T Break 2012 Announced

Posted on May 11, 2012

0


The line up for T Break has been announced, with 16 bands appearing at our biggest festival in July. The acts chosen to play Balado are:

Anderson, McGinty, Webster, Ward & Fisher
Bacchanal Party
Beerjacket
Blank Canvas
Brown Bear & The Bandits
Capitals
Chris Devotion & The Expectations
Crusades
Davey Horne
Nevada Base
Open Swimmer
Randolph’s Leap
Roman Nose
TeKlo
The Machine Room
The Mirror Trap

I mentioned previously that I fancied bands from my Tips for 2012 to get slots and it’s great to see some of those bands featured along side a host that I’ve featured and am a massive fan of. There are bands I’m gutted not to see on the list, a few I don’t really know, and a few I’m not keen on, but that’s the way these things go.

Overall I think it’s a cracking line up that is loaded with talent acroos a variety of styles, and T Break is set to be amazing.

I think it’s genuinely impossible to please everyone with these decisions, but I have a lot of confidence in the judging panel and their choices, and don’t believe slots were traded for gammy’s, or that any of the bands are Jim Gellatly’s hairdresser’s dogwalker’s next-door neighbour.

The usual wave of conspiracy theories and bitterness are sure to follow, and to be honest I enjoy the shit out of it. There are some ridiculous comments flying about and it’s always entertaining. Copy and paste the most ridiculous/hilarious/worst you see in the comments below or on one of my social network sites and the best will get a prize (I’ll try and sort something good!). I’m sure there will be some crackers on the T Break Facebook Page.

Posted in: Features