This is Goodnight and Goodbye

Posted on July 1, 2012

2


It’s been almost two-and-a-half years since I started doing Favourite Son, and now it’s time for the blog to stop.

I’m not too sure at the moment if it is a permanent or an extended break, but I think any sort of revival would have to be a very different beast, and at the moment that is not going to happen.

I’d like to say a massive thanks to all the folk who have contributed to the blog, especially the fantastic writers and the many photographers I harass for snaps.

I’d also like to say thanks to the bands for sending through their music, and apologise to any that have been left without reviews or email replies with the site going down – unfortunately it can’t be helped at the moment.

I will still be falling out of basement venues on any given night of the week, and you will no doubt still be able to find me talking shite on Twitter and Facebook.

I’m also DJ’ing at King Tut’s on 24th July as part of Summer Nights, which should be good fun. I’ll be on in the bar from 7pm, so come by and heckle/buy me beer.

Thanks

Chris

Posted in: Features