Recommended #3 The Japanese War Effort by King Post Kitsch

Posted on October 22, 2010

0


The Son(s) answered the questions for Recommended #2 last Friday, so this week it’s the turn of King Post Kitsch.

Who are you recommending? and why?

I’m recommending The Japanese War Effort because its good music for the winter.

How would you describe the music?

Fuzzy, warm, interesting, layered, … I could go on, it just never gets boring really. Everything I’ve heard has something that appeals to me.

How did you discover this artist?

I think from On The Radar initially, then I read about them on a few blogs.

How would you describe the live experience?

I hope to find out some time soon.

If you had to suggest one of their songs to start someone off with what would it be?

Hard to pick one but as I’m all over Sings of a Dear Green Place at the moment I’ll go for Sunglasses Sucka (below), for the final minute alone.

A big thanks to King Post Kitsch for the recommendation.

Next Friday The Japanese War Effort will be answering some questions on the band he has chosen to recommend.

Get a load of free The Japanese War Effort tracks from his bandcamp page or visit his website for more info.

Posted in: Recommended