Rock Ness Main Stage New Additions

Posted on June 7, 2012

0


I wasn’t going to post much more about Rock Ness until after the festival, but there have been some new additions to the line up that I wanted to share.

Three of the finest up-and-coming bands in Scotland have been added to the festival bill, and the amazing thing about it is they will all be playing the MAIN STAGE.

Discopolis

I mentioned previously how much I was looking forward to seeing Discopolis at a festival this summer, and having them on the main stage is a major coup – this band is perfect for this festival. They were one of my Tips for 2012 and festival goers can expect euphoric electro aplenty to be gracing us t.

Main Stage – Saturday @ time tbc

People Places Maps

A band I am yet to see live, but will definitely be checking out on the basis of last year’s stellar debut album The Distance Tricked Us. The Dunfermline six-piece produce both tender and soaring moments with a line up of triple guitars that will fill the vast space of the main stage with no problems, and are a great addition to the lin up.

Main Stage – Saturday @ 1pm

So Many Animal Calls

I’ve been surprised that this band hasn’t featured on almost every festival about this summer, as I think they have hit that level. Signed to Overlook Records, SMAC describe themselves as ‘failpop’ and have a barrage of infectious, alt-rock tunes at their disposal. They were also one of my Tips for 2012.

Main Stage – Sunday @ 1pm

You can still check out the Rock Ness Preview and Rock Ness Recommendations.

Posted in: Features